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HIEROTEK CIRCLE

ERRATA

Kill Team Hierotek Circle Update 1.4

This section collects amendments to the rules. Amended text within 
this errata is highlighted in blue.

KILL TEAM: SHADOWVAULTS
Page 54, Cortical Subjugation Tactical Ploy
Add the following sentence:
‘This ploy has no effect on shooting attacks made with weapons that 
have the Blast or Torrent special rules, or attacks made against each 
operative within a certain distance of a specified point (e.g. mines).’

Page 58, Plasmacyte Accelerator and Reanimator, Scuttler ability
Change the second bullet point to read:
‘This operative can perform the Fall Back action for one less action 
point (to a minimum of 1AP).’

UPDATE 1.4
As it’s revised regularly, this document has a version number; where a version number has a letter, e.g. 1.1a, this means it has had a local 
amendment, only in that language, to clarify a translation issue or other minor correction. When this document is revised, the version number 
will be incremented and new updates can be identified by the presence of an asterisk (*).
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This section presents commentary from game designers to clarify 
and expand on rare and more complex rules.

KILL TEAM: SHADOWVAULTS
Q: If a friendly CRYPTEK operative selected for deployment is not 
in the killzone (e.g. it has been incapacitated), can an APPRENTEK 
operative still perform the Apprentek Assistance action to perform 
one of that CRYPTEK operative’s Cryptek actions?
A: Yes.

Q: When using the Magnification Conduit ability, if you are using the 
other friendly operative as the active operative for Line of Sight and 
it’s on a Vantage Point, does the shooting attack gain the benefit of 
that Vantage Point?
A: Yes.

Q: When a friendly HIEROTEK CIRCLE  operative is successfully 
reanimated, does it still have the rules, modifiers and/or additional 
tokens from before it was incapacitated? For example, invulnerable 
save from the Timesplinter unique action (CHRONOMANCER), APL 
modifiers, Markerlight tokens (PATHFINDER ), etc.
A: Yes.

Q: Are the effects of a CHRONOMANCER’s Countertemporal 
Nanomine action a modifier to an operative’s 
Movement characteristic?
A: No. It affects the distance they can move, but it does not affect 
their Movement characteristic.

*Q: For the purposes of the Magnification Conduit ability and 
determining Line of Sight, can I treat the other friendly operative 
as the active operative even if it’s within Engagement Range of an 
enemy operative?
A: Yes.

*Q: After the Q1 2024 Balance Dataslate, how do I determine the 
Cryptek Actions available to the TECHNOMANCER operative and an 
APPRENTEK operative selected alongside a TECHNOMANCER?
A: When a TECHNOMANCER operative is added to your roster or 
dataslate, it already has the Rites of Reanimation ability. It then 
gains the Canoptek Repair and Nanoscarab Repair Swarm Cryptek 
Actions. APPRENTEK operatives can perform those two Cryptek 
Actions, but cannot use the Rites of Reanimation ability as it’s no 
longer a Cryptek Action.

DESIGNER’S COMMENTARY


