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These documents collect amendments to the rules and present our 
responses to players’ frequently asked questions. Often these 
amendments are updates necessitated by new releases or community 
feedback. At other times, these amendments are errata designed to 
correct mistakes or add clarity to a rule that is not as clear as it might 
be. Where existing passages of rules text are presented, new or 
revised sections are marked in red. Entries marked with have been 
newly added or revised since the previous iteration of this document.

UPDATES & ERRATA
Page 86 – Eager For Vengeance Enhancement 
Change to: 
‘Heretic Astartes model only (excluding Damned models). The 
bearer’s unit is eligible to shoot and declare a charge in a turn in which 
it Fell Back. Each time a model in the bearer’s unit makes an attack 
that targets your focus of hatred, if the bearer’s unit Fell Back this turn, 
add 1 to the Hit roll, and each time you select your focus of hatred as a 
target of that unit’s charge, add 1 to the Charge roll.’

Page 96 – Marks of Chaos Detachment Rule, Restrictions Section 
Add an additional bullet point: 
‘• �A unit can only embark within (or start the battle embarked within) a 

Transport if both of those units share the same keyword from the 
list above.’

Page 98 – Chaos Cult Detachment, Restrictions	  
Change to: 
‘Traitor Guardsmen Squad units from your army gain the 
Battleline keyword.’

Page 98 – Warped Foresight Enhancement 
Change to: 
‘Dark Apostle or Damned model only. While the bearer is leading a 
unit with the Scouts 6" ability, every model in the bearer’s unit has the 
Scouts 6" ability.’

Page 106 – Abaddon, Dark Destiny 
Change to: 
‘Dark Destiny: Each time this model’s unit makes a Dark Pact and does 
not fail the resulting Leadership test, if the result of that test was 7+, 
you gain 1CP.’

Page 135 – Chaos Rhino, Wargear Options 
Change the second bullet point to: 
‘• �This model can be equipped with 1 havoc launcher or can replace 1 

combi-bolter with 1 havoc launcher.’

FAQS
Q: When I select a unit as the target of the Fire Overwatch Stratagem, 
can that unit make a Dark Pact?
A: Yes, as the unit is selected to shoot.

Q: When a model ‘fights on death’, can that model’s unit make a 
Dark Pact?
A: No, as the unit is not selected to fight.

Q: Can I select a unit to shoot when there are no eligible targets so that 
unit can make a Dark Pact?
A: No.
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