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VERSION 1.1

These documents collect amendments to the rules and present 
our responses to players’ frequently asked questions. Often these 
amendments are updates necessitated by new releases or community 
feedback. At other times, these amendments are errata designed to 
correct mistakes or add clarity to a rule that is not as clear as it might 
be. New or revised text is presented in red, with a text highlight applied 
to revisions made previously (excluding passages that were added or 
replaced in full).

UPDATES & ERRATA
Page 69 – Cult Ambush Army Rule, first paragraph 
Change to: 
‘If your Army Faction is Genestealer Cults, each time a unit with this 
ability is destroyed, roll one D6, adding 1 to the result if it is the first or 
second battle round. On a 5+, add a new unit to your army identical to 
your destroyed unit, in Cult Ambush, at its Starting Strength, with all 
of its wounds remaining and any [ONE SHOT] weapons those models 
are equipped with considered as not having been shot. Then place 
one Cult Ambush marker* anywhere on the battlefield that is more 
than 9" horizontally away from all enemy units (if this is not possible, 
no marker is placed). You can set up that unit on the battlefield using 
a Cult Ambush marker as described below or, if it has the Deep Strike 
ability, in the Reinforcements step of one of your Movement phases 
you can set up that unit anywhere on the battlefield that is more than 
9" horizontally away from all enemy units.’

Page 79 – Regimental Reinforcements Stratagem, Effect 
Change to: 
‘Roll one D6: on a 3+, place one Cult Ambush marker anywhere on 
the battlefield that is more than 9" horizontally away from all enemy 
units (if this is not possible, no marker is placed) and add a new unit 
to your army identical to your destroyed unit, in Cult Ambush, at its 
Starting Strength, with all of its wounds remaining and any [ONE SHOT] 
weapons those models are equipped with considered as not having 
been shot.’

Page 87 – Nexos, Abilities, Battlefield Analysis 
Change to: 
‘Battlefield Analysis: Once per battle round, one model from your army 
with this ability can use it when its unit is targeted with a Stratagem. If 
it does, reduce the CP cost of that use of that Stratagem by 1CP.’

Page 89 – Biophagus, Unit Composition, equipment list 
Change to: 
‘This model is equipped with: autopistol; chemical vials; injector goad; 
alchemicus familiar.’

Page 94, Hybrid Metamorphs, Abilities, Brood Surge, 
second paragraph 
Change to: 
‘If, at the start of the battle, no model in this unit is equipped with a 
hand flamer, each time this unit makes a Brood Surge move, it can be 
moved up to 6" instead of up to D6". A unit cannot make a Brood Surge 
move while it is Battle-shocked.’

FAQS
Q: If one of my Character models is destroyed, do I need to have 
another Genestealer Cults Character model on the battlefield or in 
Reserves to use the Vengeance for the Martyr! Stratagem?
A: Yes.

Q: Can I use the Primus’ Decoys and Misdirection ability if the Primus is 
embarked within a Transport?
A: No.

Q: Do I have to remove ‘unused’ Cult Ambush markers from the 
battlefield at the end of my opponent’s next Movement phase?
A: No.

Q: If I have no units in Cult Ambush, do I have to remove any remaining 
Cult Ambush markers from the battlefield?
A: No.

Q: If an enemy unit is set up within 9" of one or more Cult Ambush 
markers, are those markers removed from the battlefield?
A: No.
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